We make it easy to cancel or close your Peak account. If you go to your Account Settings, you'll see at the bottom some text that reads "Need to close your account?." If you press on this you will be able to start the deactivation of your account. Or, you can also choose to simply email our Customer Success email and we can start deactivating your account.
Once deactivation begins, all of the actions in your app are disabled. It takes us about 10 days to complete the deactivation of your account so we can make sure that all money has been effectively transferred from Peak and is settled back into your funding source. Once those 10 days are complete, we will freeze your account and archive any of your information. If you decide you would like to keep your Peak account within those 10 days, you can either reach out to us at email@example.com and we would be happy to cancel deactivation or you can go back to the Deactivation screen in your account settings and cancel the deactivation yourself by tapping "Restore My Peak Account." We would be so sad to see you go!