The process of deactivating your Peak account takes up to 10 days in order to properly move your money back into your funding source. If you realize you do not want your account closed during this time, please contact us immediately so we can cancel the deactivation of your account!
Unfortunately, once a Peak account is closed, your information is not accessible to us anymore and the money has already been transferred back into your funding source. But, do not be discouraged! It is really easy to open a new Peak account and start fresh on your saving journey.
For more information on closing your Peak account and the deactivation process, click here!